The Gilded Ones #2: The Merciless Ones (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Gilded Ones #2: The Merciless Ones Cover Image
$17.99
Unavailable
Not Yet Published

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the The Gilded Ones series.

Description


Fans of The Gilded Ones and Children of Blood and Bone will love the second book in an epic fantasy series about a girl who is the key to saving the empire--or its greatest threat.

It's been six months since Deka has freed the goddesses and discovered who she really is. There are now wars waging across the kingdom. Oterans now think jatu are traitors to the nation. Deka is called a monster.

But the real battle has only just begun and Deka must lead the charge. Deka is tasked with freeing the rest of the goddesses. Only as she begins to free them, she begins to see a strange symbol everywhere in places of worship and worn on armor. There's something unnatural about that symbol; just looking at it makes Deka lose her senses. Even worse, it seems to repel her powers. She can't command or communicate with the new deathshrieks. In fact, she can't even understand them when they speak.

Deka knows freeing the goddesses is just the beginning. She can tell whatever dark force out is powerful and there is something sinister out there threatening the kingdom connected to that symbol--something merciless--that her army will need to stop before humanity crumbles. But Deka's powers are only getting stronger...and her strongest weapon could be herself.

About the Author


Namina Forna is the author of the instant New York Times bestseller The Gilded Ones, the first book in the epic fantasy trilogy. She has a MFA in film and TV production from USC School of Cinematic Arts and a BA from Spelman College. She now works as a screenwriter in LA and loves telling stories with fierce female leads. Visit her on twitter at @NaminaForna and on Instagram at @namina.forna.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781984848727
ISBN-10: 1984848720
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Publication Date: May 31st, 2022
Pages: 432
Language: English
Series: The Gilded Ones