Lyrics & Curses (Cursed Hearts #1) (Paperback)

Lyrics & Curses (Cursed Hearts #1) Cover Image
$16.89
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Cursed Hearts series.

Description


Their love for music sparked a curse...

Lark Espinoza could get lost in her music-and she's not so sure anyone in her family would even care to find her. Her trendy, party-loving twin sister and her mother-come-lately Beth, who's suddenly sworn off men and onto homemaking, don't understand her love of cassette tapes, her loathing of the pop scene, or her standoffish personality. For outcast Lark, nothing feels as much like a real home as working at Bubble's Oddities store and trying to attract the attention of the cute guy who works at the Vinyl shop next door-the same one she traded lyrical notes with in class.

Auden Ellis silences the incessant questions in his own head with a steady stream of beats. Despite the unconditional love of his aunt-turned-mother, he can't quit thinking about the loss of his parents-or the possibility he might end up afflicted with his father's issues. Despite his connection with lyric-loving Lark, Auden keeps her at arm's length because letting her in might mean giving her a peek into something dangerous.

When two strangers arrive in town, one carrying a mysterious, dark object and the other playing an eerie flute tune, Lark and Auden find that their painful pasts have enmeshed them in a cursed future. Now, they must come to terms with their budding attraction while helping each other challenge the reflection they see in the mirror. If they fail, they'll be trapped for eternity in a place beyond reality.

Perfect for fans of Stranger Things and Pretty in Pink. Set in 1985, Lyrics & Curses is full of nostalgia, romance, mystery, and a story like no other.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781953238016
ISBN-10: 1953238017
Publisher: Midnight Tide Publishing
Publication Date: November 2nd, 2020
Pages: 332
Language: English
Series: Cursed Hearts