Anne of Ingleside (Anne of Green Gables #6) (Paperback)

Anne of Ingleside (Anne of Green Gables #6) Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)


'Anne of Ingleside' is the sixth book in the 'Anne of Green Gables' series. Seven years on from 'Anne's House of Dreams' the Blythes have set up home in a house they affectionately name Ingleside. Anne and Giblert now have several children who engage in a series of adventures and mishaps with the other local youngsters. Anne begins to worry that her husband no longer loves her but vows to make him fall for her again.

This early work by L. M. Montgomery was originally published in 1939 and we are now republishing it with a brand new introductory biography. Lucy Maud Montgomery was born on 30th November 1874, New London, in the Canadian province of Prince Edward Island. Her mother, Clara Woolner (Macneil), died before Lucy reached the age of two and so she was raised by her maternal grandparents in a family of wealthy Scottish immigrants. In 1908 Montgomery produced her first full-length novel, titled 'Anne of Green Gables'. It was an instant success, and following it up with several sequels, Montgomery became a regular on the best-seller list and an international household name.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781473316782
ISBN-10: 1473316782
Publisher: Read Books
Publication Date: June 3rd, 2014
Pages: 312
Language: English
Series: Anne of Green Gables