Differently Normal: A heartbreaking love story for fans of Me Before You (Paperback)

Differently Normal: A heartbreaking love story for fans of Me Before You Cover Image
Email or call for price
Hard to Find

Description


'Heart warming and heart breaking - you will need tissues!' Hello!

A spellbinding young love story of hopes, dreams and sacrifice, for anyone who loved The Fault in Our Stars or Me Before You.


If it doesn't break your heart, it isn't love . . .

For Maddy, life is all about routine. It has to be, to keep her autistic sister happy and healthy. With just Maddy and her mother as Bee's full-time carers, there's no time in Maddy's life for complications like friends, let alone a boyfriend. So when Maddy meets Albert, the last thing on her mind is falling in love.

Albert has resigned himself to always being a disappointment to his strict father. But then he meets Maddy, and gets a glimpse of what being part of a functioning family can be like - and the tremendous sacrifices people will make for the ones they love.

But are Maddy and Albert willing to make the biggest of sacrifices for each other? Some things, they are about to discover, are outside of their control . . .

Differently Normal is a love story with the biggest of hearts. It shows us that anyone can find love, and anyone has the capacity to love, even when the odds are stacked against them.

Why readers love Tammy Robinson:

'A funny and poignant tale about first love. Tammy Robinson is a natural storyteller' Nicky Pellegrino

'Heartbreaking and heart-warming in equal measures, this novel is about first love and the sacrifices you'll make for the ones you hold close. For fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jojo Moyes' Whakatane library staff

'How I wish I could give more than 5 stars! Reading this book will make you laugh and cry and feel every emotion in between' *****Goodreads reviewer

'If you're after an emotional love story, with real feeling characters, that takes you on a journey of struggles and heartache, I highly recommend this book. Just remember to buy a box of tissues' *****Goodreads reviewer

'I was blown away' *****Goodreads reviewer

About the Author


Tammy Robinson lives in New Zealand with her husband, three children and two pets. She has independently published seven novels and is currently working on the next one. Differently Normal is her first book with Little, Brown.

Praise For…


Heart warming and heart breaking - you will need tissues!—Hello!

It's a heartbreaking book, but also a beautiful one—Beautiful Bookland

Poignant, fresh, loveable and tragic—Ian Lipke, Queensland Reviewers Collective

Poignant, fresh, loveable and tragic—Queensland Reviewers Collective

Some of the most beautiful prose I've read for a long time—Ian Lipke, Queensland Reviewers Collective

Some of the most beautiful prose I've read for a long time—Queensland Reviewers Collective

There are love stories that flounder for lack of air...then there are love stories that breathe along with us. This is one of the latter.—Ian Lipke, Queensland Reviewers Collective

There are love stories that flounder for lack of air...then there are love stories that breathe along with us. This is one of the latter.—Queensland Reviewers Collective


Product Details
ISBN: 9780349419046
ISBN-10: 0349419043
Publisher: Piatkus
Publication Date: April 30th, 2019
Pages: 352
Language: English